INTERNATIONELLA ENGELSKA SKOLAN

Nacka

Internationella Engelska Skolan Nacka is a bilingual 4-9 school with a safe and calm environment, where teachers can teach and students learn.

Join Our School Digital Tour

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

Student Health

The student health team works to promote students' learning, development and health as well as to prevent illness.

The aim of the Student Care Team is to ensure that all students receive an equal education and the support they need to achieve their goals. This is in line with the values and ethos of IES, where a key for learning is a safe and orderly environment. The Student Care Team meets weekly in order to know, understand and ensure that all academic as well as social needs are met within the educational environment at IES Nacka.

Our Student Care Team has both a preventative and a responsive role which includes elements of special education as well as psychology, psychosocial issues and medicine.

Overseen by the Principal, Mr Christian, and two assistant principals, the team consists of two nurses, two school counsellors, one special education teacher and one school coordinator. 

 

Assistant Principals
Rodrigo Artigas
rodrigo.artigas.nacka@engelska.se
0704107998

Chris Nilsson
chris.nilsson.nacka@engelska.se
0707759716

School Coordinator & Special Education teachers
Ulrika Fallgren, Spec.Ed
ulrika.fallgren.nacka@engelska.se
0701643363

Aida Younos, Academic Coordinator
aida.younos.nacka@engelska.se
0701643379

Julian Farrar, Student Care Coordinator
julian.farrar.nacka@engelska.se
0701643357

School Nurses
Inger Öberg
inger.oberg.nacka@engelska.se
0701643394

Natalie Ellemont
natalie.ellemont.nacka@engelska.se
0721519771

Mirja Neideman
mirja.neideman.nacka@engelska.se
0729852579

School Counsellors 
Anna Karlström
anna.karlstrom.nacka@engelska.se
070 164 3378

Scott Cornelius Högkvist
scott-cornelius.hogkvist.nacka@engelska.se
070 0019706

School Doctor & School Psychologist
IES Nacka also works with a school doctor that comes to the school about once a month. Appointments can be booked in communication with the Student Care Team. We use the same procedures when it comes to our school psychologist, who once a month works with the Student Care Team. The school psychologist has more of a supporting role towards staff, students and parents, but is also part of guidance and the documentation process towards referrals.